How I feel about CPAP Masks

I know the CPAP is supposed to be good for me, but...

I know the CPAP is supposed to be good for me, but…

So, I have sleep apnea. I’m supposed to wear it every night. However, it does inspire a feeling of claustrophobia. I really don’t need to add that to my list of challenges in life. 😛

About LexyWolfe

I am a writer of fantasy and occasionally science fiction.
Image | This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How I feel about CPAP Masks

  1. Charles says:

    It may be that you are not using the best CPAP Mask style for your situation. Are you dead set on the style you have or have you tried alternatives like nasal pillow systems if you’re a nose breather… they are much smaller profile. There are other options as well.

    http://www.cpap-guaranteed.com/choosing-the-right-cpap-mask/

    Like

    • LexyWolfe says:

      The problem is multifaceted. I’m a side sleeper, and I tend to breathe through my mouth because my sinuses are almost always half stuffed and I can’t get enough air through them. But then the pressure on my nose from the mask just makes me feel claustrophobic. One night, the darned thing just turned off altogether so now it’s a mild panic I have to fight to sleep in the thing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

