I Cannot Kneel Before Loki

Let me start by saying that I believe Tom Hiddleston is an incredible actor and (as far as I can tell, never having met the man personally,) a very charming man. He joins a long list of actors I dearly wish I could meet with somewhere quiet to have tea and talk shop. Why? Simple. He portrays his characters with such vividness and depth, ones that I would be hard pressed to conceive for myself, it’s the next best thing to talking with the character to understand how that character sees the world, thus helping me create better characters for my own writing.

And there are Loki memes everywhere these days. I’ve even snagged a few for my computer’s screensavers to nudge me back to writing. Quite a few revolve around happily and willingly agreeing to subjugate oneself to the Norse god of mischief. While it does make me snicker quite often, when I attempt to imagine myself doing the same… I balk.

I cannot kneel before Loki.

Now, perhaps I am channeling my Storm from The Sundered Lands Saga, or Tiwaz from Doom and the Warrior (you will meet her soon, I promise.) Or I channeled myself when creating them. Whatever the case, I cannot even pretend to be willing to do such a thing. I have tried. Oh, how I have tried. Alas, I appear to possess an abject unwillingness to be told to debase myself simply cannot be met, not even for the god of mischief. I would, however, be more than happy to help him if he asked. ;P

Sadness. Ah, well. I can always imagine Loki’s reaction to a case of the stubborns. It does keep me entertained. But I’m not sharing him. Nope. Not unless he asks.

About LexyWolfe

I am a writer of fantasy and occasionally science fiction.
This entry was posted in Writing Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Cannot Kneel Before Loki

  1. You need to get on Tumblr for lots of Loki love! Totally agree about Hiddleston. I don’t easily get smitten by celebs but he is hard to resist!

    Like

    • LexyWolfe says:

      I suppose I’ll get to Tumblr eventually. I can barely keep up with the few social things I’m on now, trying to learn a new one just… drives me batty. And I’m already mostly batty. πŸ˜‰ But Tom does seem like a sweetheart. I’d give a lot to chat with him. But, alas, not in that circle, so quite unlikely.

      Like

  2. Misa says:

    Also having no single submissive bone in my body, I completely relate. However, consider that thousands of women would kneel, and where is the individuality in that? Refusing is far more likely to get his attention while making him kneel…

    I’ll be in my bunk. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Pingback: Lexy’s Writing Log #2 – On Loki Fantasies and Realities | Lexy Wolfe

Leave a Reply

