Lexy’s Writing Log #1 – The Start of Many Rants and Rambles

 

Lexy’s writing log. It’s kinda like the captain’s log on Star Trek with notably fewer tricorders and spaceships.

So, for a while, I started posting status updates on my personal Facebook page of my writing projects some time ago. I’d exude joy when things went well, rage when they did not, weep when frustrated and announce I was giving up. I’d share progress updates, and the lack thereof. I’d rant about this, ponder on that, and just meander wherever my flighty brain wanted to go.

I was confident enough to share with friends, but not so much with strangers. I’m still not that confident, but what the hell, right? I’m going to try to do this once a week. If I get inspired, perhaps more frequently. I’m not so good at this social chatting thing.

In writing news, though, trying to shake off writer’s block for Doom and the Warrior: Chance Encounter. Staying positive has been difficult the past few weeks. It’s especially frustrating when I so very much want to write but everything seems to be a stutter-stop. Hopefully I can get this thing going again.

However, dinner is calling. It’s a little difficult when your stomach is trying to reenact the scene from Aliens seeking out sustenance. Until next post…

About LexyWolfe

I am a writer of fantasy and occasionally science fiction.
This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

