Authors Caught in the Middle

This is stated so well and eloquently, I have little else to offer than, “Not my circus. Not my monkeys.” I’ve plenty of monkeys to herd through my own circuses, and if Amazon wants to get tiffy because I don’t want join their circus, there are other outlets willing to have me, it would just require a bit more work to get word out.

A.D.Trosper

Okay, yes I know, blogging twice in one day. What the heck is wrong with me? Well honestly I thought I was done talking about this whole Hatchette/Amazon thing, but I guess I’m not. Why? Because I’m tired of Hatchette author urging indies to side with them like it will somehow help us. I’m tired of Amazon now doing the same. I’m tired of the ranting and whining and general fit throwing about the poor Hatchette authors caught in the middle. About how horrible Amazon is because they took away the pre-order button or aren’t offering many of them for sale and waaaa, waaaa, waaaaa.

Guess what Hatchette authors, indie authors already know all about that because book stores have been refusing to carry CreateSpace imprint books for quite some time now. Did any of you take notice of that? Did any of you care? Do you even care now?…

View original post 508 more words

About LexyWolfe

I am a writer of fantasy and occasionally science fiction.
This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

