Not Writing Everyday

Right now, I’m still struggling to revive the writing muse after the loss of my husband, who had been a wonderful muse for over 25 years. It’s hard, because the desire to write is there, but there is this void that sucks all the wind from my sails. :/

A.D.Trosper

Through Facebook, I came across this article that talks about not writing everyday. Click HERE to read the blog; it’s a good read and should be read by all aspiring writers, and even some that have already aspired.

To further show that one-size fits all does not apply, I raise my hand in the not writing every day roll call.

I don’t. I can’t. I write because I have to, but I don’t write everyday. I write in spurts, sometimes easily clearing 5,000 words in one sitting and others a measly few hundred. But no matter how much, it’s in spurts.

In between those times of writing, the story percolates in my mind. This percolating is an essential part of my writing process. Even in the story I have plotted out, in order to get the scenes right, I have let it sit for while and simmer. When the way it’s…

View original post 648 more words

About LexyWolfe

I am a writer of fantasy and occasionally science fiction.
This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Writing Everyday

  1. adtrosper says:

    You may be floating adrift for now but will find your wind again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. metallicwolff says:

    Don’t rush it. Heal first, then it will come back.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

